Dear colleagues,

The NMN symposium aims to provide a highly interactive platform for scientific and educational exchange on the fascinating and clinically highly relevant aspects in research and application of nuclear medicine with a focus on malignancies of the central nervous system (CNS). Primary and secondary CNS tumors represent a particularly challenging and heterogenous disease entity, which is also characterized by a multitude of molecular alterations. Nuclear medicine is of particular relevance and carries an exceptionally high potential for improvements of diagnosis, molecular classification, planning of therapeutic interventions (neurosurgery, radiotherapy, targeted therapy, immunotherapy), assessment of therapy response and drug development (including assessment of blood-brain barrier penetration) in the field of Neuro-Oncology.

On behalf of the Scientific Committee composed of high-ranking experts from various disciplines, we very much look forward to welcoming you in April 2024 for exciting scientific exchange, the strengthening of collaborations and friendships, and, if our busy symposium schedule allows, also the enjoyment of the wide range of cultural and culinary pleasures the beautiful city of Vienna has to offer!

Nathalie L. Albert
Nathalie L. AlbertScientific Chair
Matthias Preusser
Matthias PreusserScientific Co-Chair

Scientific Committee/Invited Speakers:

Nathalie L. Albert, Munich
Matthias Preusser, Vienna
Martin van den Bent, Rotterdam
Michael Weller, Zurich
Jolanta Kunikowska, Warsaw
Emilie Le Rhun, Zurich
Norbert Galldiks, Cologne
Marcus Hacker, Vienna
Giuseppe Minniti, Rome
Karl Rössler, Vienna
Nelleke Tolboom, Utrecht
Francesco Cicone, Catanzaro
Marius Mayerhoefer, New York

Patrick Wen, Boston
Timothy Cloughesy, Los Angeles
Evanthia Galanis, Rochester
Michael Lim, Stanford
Ingo Mellinghoff, New York
Shawn Hervey-Jumper, San Francisco
Erik Sulman, New York
Roberta Rudà, Turin
Benjamin Ellingson, Los Angeles
Jörg-Christian Tonn, Munich
Christophe Deroose, Leuven
Anna Berghoff, Vienna
Clemens Kratochwil, Heidelberg